Type to search

Basketball News Hand Picked Feeds

Top ten candidates for the 2021 Nancy Lieberman Award || Hoopfeed.com

the6man Feb 01

Released on February 1, 2021


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced the top ten candidates for the 2021 Nancy Lieberman Award. This award recognizes the best point guard in NCAA women’s I-level college basketball.

Lieberman and the a selection committee will select the winner from the list of five finalists in March. The award will be awarded together with the other four members of the “Women’s Start Five” on April 9, 2021. The awards include the Ann Meyer Drysdale Shooting Guard Award, Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award, Katrina McLean Power Forward Award and Lisa Leslie Center Award

Fans can support their favorite players by participating in fan voting on the following websites www.hoophallawards.com From Friday, February 5th at 1 p.m. Eastern Time.

Top ten candidates for the 2021 Nancy Lieberman Prize

Destiny Slock Arkansas
DiDi Richards Baylor
Dyaisha Expo buffalo
Peggy Bick Connecticut
Ali Patberg Indiana
Hailey Van Lith Louisville
Myah Taylor Mississippi
Raina Perez NC status
Diamond Johnson Rutgers
Tina (Tiana Mangakahia) Syracuse

Source link

This post is written by Staff


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Join the Team